Skip to main content

Election Procedures

The governing body of the Town of Discovery Bay is a Board of Directors comprised of five (5) members elected by the registered voters of the District to serve four (4) year staggered terms.  During the elections every two (2) years, either two (2) or three (3) Directors are elected to serve the District for the next four (4) years.

Currently, there are two terms that will expire in December, 2024 and three terms that will expire in December, 2026.

The Board of Directors elects a President and Vice-President.  Yearly the President of the Board chairs the meeting, performs such duties as prescribed by State or Federal law and such other duties as prescribed by Board Policy or the established Bylaws of the Town of Discovery Bay.  In the event of the President’s absence, the Vice-President performs those duties.  In the event of the President and Vice-President’s absence, the duties of the chair shall be performed by the Board Member with the highest seniority.

View more information on the Contra Costa County Elections Division website.

Join our mailing list