Skip to main content

Fire Protection Services

May contain: logo, trademark, symbol, ketchup, food, and badge

The East Contra Costa County Fire Protection District was initially formed in 2002 through a consolidation of East Diablo Fire District, Oakley-Knightsen Fire District and Bethel Island Fire District. Responsible for approximately 250 miles including Brentwood, Oakley, Discovery Bay, Bethel Island, Byron, Knightsen and Marsh Creek and Morgan Territory, the District is the second largest fire service in the County, operating three fire stations as well as one CAL-FIRE Contracted fire station.

Though the District was formed in 2002, it only began official operations in 2010 with its inaugural Board of Directors.

Meetings are held the first Monday on the month, starting at 6:30 p.m. in the Brentwood City Council Chambers.

For more information, visit the ECCFPD website.

Please see the the Town of Discovery Bay board agenda section of our website, 3rd Wednesday of each month, for the East Contra Costa Fire Protection District Monthly Report.  

Join our mailing list